Testimonials & Reviews                                  Awards             

 

 

To anyone who takes the time out to review a business or service online, we sincerely thank you. We (all) rely more and more on reviews and ratings before we purchase something, so each of the reviews you will read below are shared for that same purpose. They are gathered from various online profiles we have, as well as direct client emails, texts and custom forms from our Contact Us page.

 

If your review is below, thank you so much.



Our "Short 'n Sweet" Reviews

Straight to the point, tell us how it is...


11/06/2016

 

"Nice job, looks great"

 

Donald V., Bethlehem PA

 

 

10/12/2016

 

"He showed me the steps as he went along. 5 stars"

 

Mk B., Bethlehem PA

 

 

09/19/2016

 

"Very pleased with work. Looks like a new tub"

 

D Snyder, Reading PA

 

 

08/30/2016

 

"Really nice job - can't see where repair was made. They didn't bring the right color on the first date, had to schedule again but it was worth the wait."

 

Meredith S., East Brunswick NJ

 

 

07/18/2016

 

"Dennie's was great. The tech was great, the work was great. I couldn't have asked for a better service. I am 110% satisfied!"

 

Rebecca S., Easton PA

 

 

07/14/2016

 

"You certainly seem to know your business"

 

Armand Jr. Stockton NJ

 

 

07/09/2016

 

"I am so pleased with the quality of work from Michael and the great contact from Dan. Thank you guys so much! :-)  "

 

D. Kroeger, Upper Darby PA

 

 

07/08/2016

 

"Good work, yes would hire again"

 

Elizabeth K., Macungie PA

 

 

07/05/2016

 

"Extremely happy with the tub resurfacing. Extremely reasonable. Quality of work was excellent. Would definitely recommend them"

 

Leo M., Bethlehem PA

 

 

05/27/2016

 

"Very professional staff. Punctual. Efficient. Clean. Minor issues quickly remedied without any hassle."

 

Mark W., Easton PA

 

 

05/17/2016

 

"Came to my flip house as scheduled gave me a reasonable estimate on the spot. Completed job as stated,returned to job site to fine tune little imperfections in the tile. Wonderful job. Would and will hire again."

 

T. Walter, Bethlehem PA

 

 

04/15/2016

 

"Came back to repair work after one year as part of warranty. Great work. I would hire them again"

 

R. Gordon, Allentown PA

 

 

03/28/2016

 

"5 Star service, job done quickly."

 

Homeowner in Allentown PA

 

 

03/24/2016

 

"A rated work, yes I would hire again"

 

Jennifer F., Bangor PA

 

 

03/17/2016

 

"Hello Dennie's, Just a quick note to thank you for your great work resurfacing the bathtub. The color and work came out great. Thanks also for your patience with the condo association."

 

E. Cruz, Philadelphia PA

 

 

03/11/2016

 

"He and his partner did a wonderful job of repainting my mint green acrylic Kohler tub (and ceiling) enclosure. $900 and four hours later it was done. Yes I would hire them again."

 

Stephen M., Hellertown PA

 

 

02/10/2016

 

"Did an excellent job with resurfacing old tub. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to freshen up porcelain. Thanks again."

 

G. Bennett

02/06/2016

 

"Our antique cast-iron tub was in Michael's expert hands and came out looking like a beauty. He's personable, professional, and stuck to the time/cost we agreed on. Thank you!"

 

J. Knox

 

 

12/28/2015

 

"Resurfaced our peach cast iron bathtub to a bright white finish. Turned out great! Minimal smell and only 24 hours before we could use. "

 

Mark S., Hokendaqua, PA

 

 

12/22/2015

 

"Just wanted to say thanks again. Looks great and I appreciate you sticking around and killing it!! Merry Christmas!"

 

Greene Remodeling, Allentown PA

 

 

11.16.2015

 

"Fixed crack in bathtub.   Except for 2 delays they came on time did a good job, time will tell.  Very satisfied.   Would use again"

 

Christine A., Exeter PA

 

 

11/03/2015


"He was very professional and easy going. I would recommend his business"


Chicana C., Easton PA


 

11.02.2015

 

"It went according to plan.........it stinks quite a bit for the first day.......but if you open the windows it helps tremendously!! Tub

looks great!!"

 

Jeff S., Allentown PA

 


10/07/2015

 

"Reglazed my 100 year old cast-iron tub. Excellent job!"

 

Maryann H., Allentown PA

 


10/05/2015


"I'm very happy, your work is artistry!"


Rachel McF. NJ



10/05/2015


"The tub is beyond our expectations. Michael had done such a wonderful job! I am so happy with how smooth the entire process went. Would definitely recommend Dennie's to anybody that needs this service."


Noelle & David G., Easton PA



10/04/2015


"Jen, its been a long time but I am Laura B. I bought the old farm sink from u several months back. I wanted u to see its new home.  I decided not to refinish as I love old things even if they show their wounds. Thank u for all those favors and emails back & forth. I will always remember your kindness."


Laura B., Lakeland Fla.



09/09/2015


"Dennie's Resurfacing did a great job on a very old fiber glass tub. There was at least 3 pretty bad cracks in the tub, it was an ugly yellow color and the surface was just worn out. Michael fixed all the cracks completely resurfaced it and made it look like a brand new white tub."


Jeff S., PA



09/05/2015


"The gentleman who did the (reglazing/refinishing) was not only friendly but very courteous. He explained exactly what he would be doing. He also cleaned up wonderfully when he was finished. Yes I would highly recommend Dennie's Resurfacing to friends and family."


Eileen T., Coplay, PA


08/12/2015


"Terrific service and professionalism. Michael did a great job to reglaze an old cast iron tub to a shiny like new tub. Would definitely recommend this service."


M. Corleone, PA



08/03/2015


"I was very happy with the work. (5 star quality and customer service)"


Joann C., Bangor PA



06/11/2015


"Excellent, very happy with refinished tub"


R. Hicks, Philadelphia, PA



04/28/2015

"What a transformation. Formica countertop from the 1970s given a face lift!! Thanks so much!!!"

Catherine S., Easton PA


04/18/2015

"We are thrilled with the tub and you both have been wonderful throughout.  Thank you for everything.  I’ll be in touch in the near future with those pictures : ) "
 

AnnMarie C., South Amboy, NJ



04/10/2015

"Resurfaced a bath tub that was already resurfaced one time. They had to remove the original resurfacing and install new. They did a fine job and I am pleased."

J. Titlow, Allentown PA


03/24/2015

"I love it! The tub looks so shiny! I was so embarrassed to even have Mike see the tub but I am glad I had it done. I posted the before and after pics on facebook and all my friends want your phone number! Thanks again a million times over!"

Neighbor, Oley PA


03/20/15

"Thank you for your timely and professional work resurfacing the tub in Ottsville PA. The tub looks great!"

Tina J., Ottsville PA


03/16/15

"I love it, absolutely love it! I cannot wait to show it off and will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for work to be done. It is awesome! I can't thank you enough!"

E. Roman, Easton PA


03/12/15

"They standby their work and made repairs to flaws."

Homeowner , Neffs PA


12/30/2014

"..My kitchen contractor went up to the bathroom to assist in cutting my pipes for the vanity removal and loved your guys work. I gave him your contact information..."

Mark S., Quakertown, PA


12/22/2014

"I found Ryan and Eggy friendly and professional. They were on time, did a excellent and fast job, and left the work area cleaner than it was when they came. I'm thrilled with my newly white tub which modernizes the entire room!"

Catherine A., Bethlehem, PA


12/18/2014

"They refinished the tiles surrounding the bath tub, including the ceiling above, and half way up the other three walls of the room. It looks fantastic."

P. Fullam, Bethlehem, PA



11/14/2014

"Ryan and Corey were very courteous and professional, they even remembered my name! If I had another tub I would definitely have them back to do more work. Tub looks amazing and the guys were great. Thanks again Dennie's!"

Sarah, Milford NJ


09/24/2014

"Very prompt and responsive. Explained everything. Looks great - lots of compliments"

G. Vogel, Temple PA


09/10/2014
"Resurfaced tub, excellent job"

Susan H., Easton PA



07/16/2014
"The job was done well. The tub looks great!"
Margaret S., Allentown PA


06/24/2014
"We'd like to thank Dennie's for a job well done. They glazed our bathroom tub. It looks like new again."
Paul M., Whitehall, PA


  05/04/2014
"Dennie was professional and very helpful. I would use him for any project"
Mary M.

02/05/2014
"They refinished the entire tub and enclosure in the main bathroom. It originally was baby blue and 30 years old, and now is priced high gloss white and looks brand new."
Joanne Stock, Slatington PA


01/07/2014

"Changed the color of our outdated bathroom floor from blue to white. A-rated work".

E. Barr, Bethlehem PA

12/29/2013


"Bobbi and Dan did a nice job! All appointments were kept and they followed through on all of my requests. I would use this company again and not hesitate to recommend."

Lou S., Huntingdon Valley, PA

12/02/2013


"Very good work. 5 Stars"

Homeowner in Wyncote, PA

11/19/2013

"They came on time..worked non stop..excellent communication...and when the job was finished it looks beautiful...like brand new...very happy with results!...thank you so much..Dan.. Bobbie...Chris :) "
Jim D., Easton PA
11/19/2013
"Very friendly. Great job. Would recommend him for any resurfacing. Thank you"
G. Shannon, PA


10/07/13


"5 Stars!"

Neighbor in Sinking Spring, PA

10/06/13
"Thanks for making the tub and surround look so much better! I’m sure it will help a lot with the sale of the house"
Daryl K., PA


10/06/13
"Daniel is very professional, and we were pleased that the project was completed on time and with quality. He goes the extra mile for his customers"
Michelle K., Wyomissing, PA

09/19/13

"He is very professional but personable, he came on time, was clean and did the job I asked him to do. The results are so good that my contractor thought someone had removed the tub and shower and put new ones in. I plan on calling him again for future projects"

Cynthia D. in Blakeslee, PA


09/14/2013

"I had Dennies resurfacing do my 1950's kitchen sink and it looks great. It's very easy to keep clean so I'm very happy with it."

J. Eldridge, Saylorsburg PA

08/26/2013
"Dennie was very professional prompt & on time. extremely nice & did an amazing job my tub resurfacing couldn't be happy with the service. Thank You"
Machelle L.,  PA

07/28/2013
"He was on time, did a great job, and was very pleasant to deal with."
A Neighbor, Norristown, PA

07/10/2013
 
Transcribed from a telephone interview
" They were prompt and thorough. They did a good job. We were pleased with the work that they did. The process they used had this odor. The worker was courteous and punctual."
Robin S., Reading Station, PA

06/03/2013
"On time, very professional and did a fantastic job.  Our 60+ cast iron tub was in very rough shape.  The enamel was all but gone and it always looked dirty.  It is now clean and white.  A wonderful job!"
Sherri Z., East Grenville, PA

05/30/2013

 

"I would like to say what a great job the gentleman did that was here, he was very courteous about taking his shoes off, because it was raining outside and he was very polite about trying to do his job without being in the way and I appreciate that."


Matt, Bethlehem, PA

05/25/2013

 

"I had it (bathtub) done by a contractor that was working on my bathroom, (he) hired somebody else to do it and iv got a major chip problem.. please call me"

 

Mark B.  Bethlehem, PA

05/15/2013

 

"I had it (tub) done about 2yrs ago and the guy didnt really do a great job and he never came back to fix (it) so Id like to get that area redone again"


Marie N., Easton, PA

04/02/2013

 

" I had a crack in my bathtub (large garden tub). Guys responded to my request for service timely. Offered a fair price for the work needed. Were on time, and delivered a great end product. "


G. Vrettos, PA

02/03/2013

 

" Investor's dream..... Dennie's resurfacing did a fantastic job resurfacing the tub area in one of my rental units. It is amazing how this half day service he offers makes a bathroom look good as new "


Carrie D., Easton PA


01/31/2013

 

" We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our countertops resurfaced by Dennie's. They are thorough and efficient, they are very professional, but most importantly they are honest. Thank you for the beautiful work Daniel and company! "


Deanna, Easton PA

01/25/2013
" Dan was very efficient and extremely professional. He was quick in getting the job done, but did not rush - My husband & I were very happy with Dan's work. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting to resurface. "

Siobhan Y., Bethehem, PA

01/18/2013
"Highly skilled, clean & reliable Craftsmen, like Dan, are hard to find! I feel Blessed to have him in my network! Awesome job on the most recent reglaze! My customers could not be happier!"
Alan~ Green Remodeling, Whitehall, PA


12/27/2012

 

" Great job! The tub looks great and my client couldn't be happier! Well done! "


Adam R., Contractor, Bethlehem, PA

12/19/12

 

" Thank you so much Dan. Our sink is gorgeous, we love it. "


Jo F., Pocono Pines, PA
11/17/12
" Very professional and easy to work with. Completed a quality job. We are very pleased with the results. "
Janeen M. in Lansdale, PA

08/03/12
" Professional and thorough."
Patricia S. in Bethlehem, PA

07/20/12
" Dear Dan,
we want to thank you for doing such a good job of reglazing our bath tub in April. You were good to work with and were on schedule and did what we wanted. "
Mr and Mrs Morrill, Doylestown, Pa.

07/19/12
" The customer service was great .He was on time for the job, gave eveything in writing. the quality looks good. we have not tried out the tub yet, but looks brand new. "
Linda H. in Glenside, PA

07/04/12
" Great job. My sink looks like new again!!! Thanks Dennie "
Carol D., Tannersville, PA
06/12/12

 

" Bathtub looks awesome!! I AM VERY HAPPY! We will have to figure out my other one soon, but just wanted to tell you Thanks! "


Tina, Whitehall, PA
06/09/12

 

" Very professional and stands by his work. Excellent service!! "


Rich W. in King Of Prussia, PA

05/31/12

 

" Good guys came on time worked well and were very personable. They cleaned up well and did a really good job."

 

Bob P. in Lansdale, PA
05/26/12

 

" Dennie was very timely with his response and his work ethic was very professional and we were extremely pleased with the overall results."


John F. in Southampton, PA

05/10/12

" Took about 4-5 hours. they did a nice job."

Scott C. in Quakertown, PA

04/19/12

" Dennie's was excellent to work with. Responsive, efficient, thorough."

Kristopher B. in Plymouth Meeting, PA
04/14/12

 

" What a great job Dan did to my bathroom. He was very professional and very friendly. I can't believe how great my tubs look. I would highly recommend Dennie's Resurfacing."


Vickie in Macungie, PA
03/14/12

 

" Great quick service. Very friendly guy! "


Ryans W. in Easton, PA

11/03/11
" VERY impressed, pleased and overall extremely happy with results! Bottom of tub damaged - Now looks like NEW!!! "
Mary P.  Jim Thorpe, PA


10/06/11


      " Great work-looks like new! "

Sabine H., Doylestown, PA

09/13/11

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Exterior Surfaces
" 5 Stars! "
Review by a Neighbor in Breinigsville, PA


09/01/11

" I am very pleased with the job,showed up as scheduled,very professional, very clean (even brought his own trash can!) Surface is beautiful and cleans super easy with Fantastic and a sponge. This is a much more viable option than tub inserts."
Richard G., PA

06/09/11

" I would absolutely hire him again. Showed up on time and did a fantastic job! "

Steve L in Southampton, PA


05/05/11
" Daniel was great! He came when he was supposed to, and did a very good job, and conducted himself in a very professional manner. When he finished, he gave me a warranty and general care sheet. I would not hesitate to give his name out to anyone."
Essie S. in Feasterville Trevose, PA

04/10/11
" looks great "
Harry O. in Levittown, PA
03/14/11

" Great service, completely satisfied. "

Edward K. in Stroudsburg, PA

03/10/11

" Did an excellent job, cleaned up the entire work area and took pride in my belongings. Time frame was exactly as he had promised. Also has a 5 year warranty. Very pleased and would highly reccommend."

Linda A. in Coopersburg, PA

03/05/11

Project: Repair Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

" Very professional, clean, beautiful work, and punctual. I would recommend if you need something done, call Dennie's Resurfacing. I am very happy with the job that has been completed."

Neighbor in Easton, PA



Our "Tell us More!" Reviews

We love our author-clients words of advice and experience...


01/16/2017

 

"They are absolutely spectacular, a great company to work with. Dan, the owner, is very responsive and super helpful. He's insightful with ideas for work to be done. His worker, Michael, was an absolute pleasure. They do great work and they've upheld guarantees they've made to me. I would highly recommend."

 

Natalie C., Bethlehem PA

 

 

12/09/2016

 

"Wonderful experience. I bought a house and the tub was chipped and peeling. I contacted Dennie's to schedule. He was available before the scheduled time and called to see if earlier would be convenient. He explained the process and proceeded to efficiently complete the work. All bathroom surfaces were covered so there was no mess. The following day I attempted putting everything back together only to discover that I couldn't get the drain piece screwed back in. I called and within an hour, he came over and took care of it for me. Excellent service and my tub looks brand new. With a five year warranty, I feel really good about my experience."

 

J. Silverstein, Allentown PA

 

 

10/17/2016

 

"Can't believe I waited for so long to have this done it looks fantastic and the price was a fraction of what I would have paid to replace. Contractor explained how to clean, 5 year warranty I will and already have given out his card recommending him to resurface to a friend, thanks, great service."

 

Keith O., Easton PA

 

 

06/28/2016

 

"These guys did a great job. Very responsive. On time. High quality. Good value for money.
One thing was left partially undone and Dan was there the next morning to remedy in a timely manner.
Great to see young guys getting a good business going.
Highly recommended."

 

David G., High bridge NJ

 

 

06/08/2016

 

"My experience was great. Dennie was very responsive after I made the initial contact though Angie's List. I included pictures of my old damaged sink. Dennie gave me a quote over the phone and he agreed to come to my home which was an hour and a half way. We made the appointment, he arrived on time and I had a newly resurfaced sink in about 4 hours. I would hire Dennie again. He was responsive to my calls, on time and did wonderful work. He cleaned up everything perfectly. My sink looks like new!"

 

Kathleen B. Monroe Twp. NJ

 

 

04/27/2016

 

"Dennie's Resurfacing was fantastic! Our bathtub was original to the house and it had a few knicks in it, and Dennie's made it a bright white that looks brand new (and added an anti slip bottom) . It took about 4 hours to complete and the gentleman performing the resurfacing was very professional. I would definitely recommend them to others and use them again."

 

Christine P., Philadelphia PA

 

 

04/22/2016

 

"They painted my bathtub and it took less than one day. The tub was in very good condition to start with but an outdated color. They also coated the bottom with a rough texture so I won't need a bathmat. That was an option the installer told me about when he arrived. I paid a little more for it but it was a worthwhile investment."

 

Robert P., Hellertown PA

 

 

04/18/2016

 

"We got our claw foot tub refinished and it looks wonderful! They were able to make part of the tub textured for standing, but the rest of it smooth so when we take a bath we do not feel uncomfortable. Can't wait to try out the bath! No mess for me to clean up and was overall very satisfied."

 

Kay Marie A., Philadelphia PA

 

 

03/18/2016

 

"We have a gracious 100-year-old home, but the main bathroom was definitely showing its age.  I spoke with representatives of several refinishing companies, and Dan at Dennies provided thorough answers to my questions about process, products, etc.  In addition, his warranty was longer, and his estimate was significantly less.  The workers were very pleasant, knowledgeable and conscientious.  They redid our tub and subway tile surround.  We had a concern about one detail of the job, and they were back the next day to address it beautifully.  I'm happy to recommend them!"

Fred O., Reading PA

12/05/2015


"Michael called en-route to let us know when he would arrive. He arrived on time.  He was professional, friendly/polite & knowledgeable .  he completed his work within a few hours.  No muss, no fuss.  the tub looks great.  So far it is holding up well."


William F. Titusville NJ



12/04/2015


"Was so happy with Antique Farmhouse Sink refinishing I had Dennie's do the tub too. Super professional and great work ethic. Had an issue with the sink and Dan came back immediately. Highly recommend Dennie's Resurfacing. Many thanks!"


Dana, Bryn Mawr PA



11.11.2015

 

"We were doing a bathroom renovation and my plumber suggested keeping my 20yo cast iron tub as it was still in pretty good shape. 
I called Dennie's to see if they could do the job despite them being a distance away. They were quick to respond to set up an appointment to come out to do the job. Dan arrived on time and did a great job. By the time he was done the tub sparkled and looked almost brand new. I was very happy with the results and would definitely recommend them. I saved myself a considerable amount of money by not replacing the tub and the bathroom came out looking great."

 

A McKenna, Flemington NJ

 

 

10/25/2015


"100% satisfied with the tub and tile reglazed. After the job was complete I noticed some of the grout lines the paint did not take. The entire grout at one time was covered with silicone which I removed before the reglazing was done. Michael came over, and for two and a half hours with an artist paint brush, went over every grout line that the spray did not cover. That, my friends, is service second to none."


Larry, Broomall PA



10/19/2015

 

"Mike and Dan from Dennie's Resurfacing were super professional and super nice guys. They refinished our tub, which was previously resurfaced by another company and that company did a horrible job. It was constantly chipping. You couldn't even drop anything in the tub without it chipping. Mike and Dan came out within a few days of calling and made our tub look brand new! The price was right and they took great care in refinishing our tub. No hassles, no surprises and they got it done very quickly. They are the best company for resurfacing and I really appreciate their work and professionalism! Thanks Mike and Dan for your excellent work!"

 

Ina M, PA

 

10/09/2015

 

"They did an excellent job on our antique clawfoot tub! My wife and I are very detail-oriented, and we are more than pleased with the result. We would recommend Dennie's without hesitation. Very friendly, skilled staff who care about their end result, and their work is top-of-the-line. We plan to use them again in the future on another project. Thanks, Dennie's!"

 

Dave G., Easton PA

 

 

9/24/2015

 

"I made the drive from Jersey to visit Danny in Pennsylvania after seeing a listing on Craigslist for clawfoot tubs.  I decided I wanted an original clawfoot to be part of my bathroom restoration, since my house is 100 years old.  He had an amazing collection of gross and nasty tubs in the showroom.  I picked out a large 1916 tub and he took it from green and disgusting, to white and beautiful.  The original beauty of the tub has been restored and I couldn't be more pleased.  Danny is one of the good guys.  He stands by his work and takes pride in it.  He and his wife were so helpful.  If you need to have something refinished, or want to find that perfect clawfoot tub or pedestal sink, visit Dennie's Resurfacing."

 

Anna B., Montclair NJ

 

 


07/10/2015

 

"Because of the great reviews on Angie's list, I wanted Dennie's Resurfacing.  I paid more for the service because he came from 2 hours away.  It was worth the extra cost.  I am a shoeless house and when they came in they graciously removed their shoes and were so considerate of my home. They cleaned up after themselves and removed the old glass doors I no longer wanted. That was impressive to me! They were so kind, cordial, and respectful.  The tub looks brand new--that saved me thousands of dollars and all the mess of construction!  The only challenge was the smell (I'm a health nut) but they do "green" so I was just patient for the smell to leave (I do not have a window in that bathroom); however within 24 hours the smell was gone. They have a five year warranty...so I hope to not need them, but if I do I'll report on warranty service at that time.  I wholeheartedly recommend this company.

Dennie's resurfaced a large enclosed tub/shower (it was a dark rose color from 20 years ago, white resurfacing)"

 

Melodye H., Millersburg PA


 

04/27/2015


"From initial phone call, to finished product, it was a pleasure to deal with Dennie's as a contractor. All phone calls were answered, or returned promptly, and our home appointments were to the minute. We turned a horrible 1960's "harvest gold" cast iron bathtub into a gleaming white, flawless centerpiece of our bathroom re-model in a matter of 3-4 hours. I wish I could show pictures of the transformation on this site, and have already recommended him to family and friends who have seen the finished product."


Thomas K., Hellertown PA



04/23/2015

"Dennie's picked up a 1929 porcelain sink from us, refinished it, and brought it back to Philadelphia where we picked it up from them. Unfortunately there was a tiny defect (probably caused by a piece of rust dislodged during transport) and it took a couple of months to get the repair kit, but in the end all is good and the sink looks beautiful."

Franck C.,  Philadelphia PA


04/02/2015

"The guy who was  out on Monday fixed the issues with the front of our tub but did not do any work on the inside of the tub (since we are not seeing any issues at this time).  I really appreciate the repairs he did to the front of the tub because it looks 100% better.  He told me if we start having issues with the inside of the tub, we should call so that we can have that taken care of also.  I really appreciate you guys making everything right here.  It was a true pleasure dealing with your company."

Jessica D., LHV PA



01/12/2015

"Dennie's resurfacing is saving us a boat load of money. What we thought it would cost and what the cost actually is are thousands apart in my favor. Everyone is polite, helpful, professional. Most importantly they are timely and clean. They demonstrated respect for my home. Cleanup was impeccable.  I will recommend than anytime."
John L. Bethlehem PA


12/30/2014

"They were able to fit me in despite my tight schedule.  It took them about 4 hours to strip the old epoxy paint on the tub and spray a new coating with non-slip bottom.  It went well without a hitch.  I'll definitely use them again.  Refinishing the old tub is far cheaper than doing a full remodel and trying to find a new tub to fit the old spot."

K. Haas, Allentown, PA


12/02/2014

"Initially the came and gave me an estimate. They re-cleared the tiles in the bathroom and they fixed up a scratched sink. They were excellent and I have no problem with them. The second quote was cheaper than what they gave me initially. They were very reasonably priced. They came and cleaned everywhere including the walk way. They were very professional and decent. I recommended them to my neighbor."

Philip T., Asbury, NJ

  
11/19/2014

"The Dennie's Resurfacing team did their work promptly and professionally in 3 short days and the results were spectacular. They are first-class craftsmen all the way and I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of bathroom resurfacing projects." 

D. Campbell, Allentown, PA



11/13/2014

" Ryan and Corey arrived promptly on time. They explained the reglazing process to me, then got right to work. Afterwards, they went through all the information I would need to keep the beautiful new finish in great shape. I was very impressed with their professionalism. Thanks, guys! " 

Nancy, PA 



07/22/2014
"I am very pleased with the way the shower now looks.  Due to cracked and old tiles, the shower leaks are now repaired. The leaks were due to the tiles, per plumber evaluation.  The shower full was completely replaced with new tile.  I had no idea it would look as beautiful as it does. 
The work was completed in 1-1/2 days. The technicians, Ryan and Cory worked diligently and professionally in a very "hot" bathroom. They were very considerate of my pets and  my work environment.
Dennie made it a point to check with the men and see that all was going accordingly.  He also checked multiple times with me to see if I was satisfied with the way the job was going. 
I do have more work that will need to be completed in the bathroom.  I am so pleased with the way this job was done and how beautiful my shower looks...I will definitely hire Dennie's Resurfacing for future work.  I will also recommend this company, these workers to friends and relatives.
The charge for this job was very fair. 
Anyone who hires Dennie's Resurfacing will not be disappointed."
Additional Questions Answered when completing this review
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for
How far in advance did you schedule the work? 1-2 weeks
Why did you choose this contractor? other, Honesty/integrity/reasonable time of estimate
Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
What did you like most about this contractor? Very personable, honest, hard working.
What did you like least about this contractor? nothing
What surprises came up during the course of the work? None on this job...was surprised to find I could have BR floor done similar to shower
What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Just be prepared for odors due to type of work being completed

Edith T., Allentown PA

05/14/2014

Review from work performed in 2010 in clients' residence.
"Using Dennie's to refinish my whole bathroom was the best investment I could have made. I went with their most expensive multistone line for my
tiles, bone for my tub and ceiling and have not had any issues. (Yes my entire bathroom is tiled). I was not really expecting this to hold but to my surprise it is durable and has lasted through toddlers, friends and family. Quotes at the time to demo and reconstruct ranged in the $20,000 to $30,000 range and Daniel was able to save me $17,000 to $27,000! I have recommended Dennie's Resurfacing and will continue. Would I hire them again? In a heartbeat!"
Craig K., Roseto, PA

03/29/2014
"Daniel was absolutely a professional all the way! He returned calls and called back when needed, perfectly on time. He showed up for the assignment on time to the minute. I asked if I could get them ANYTHING at all, several times, if they needed help hauling supplies, anything and they said no thank you every time. They had it covered themselves completely, every step of the way they were self sufficient. I would have left them alone in my house-that's how I felt with them. They did a spectacular job, DETAIL ORIENTED and that's mandatory for me ;) They took their time to do it right, clean up after themselves and put everything possible back where it was in under 4 hours. They guesstimated 3-5 hours so they were dead on. I had the chance to have some conversations with Daniel before the assignment, during it and after it and I've come to really like his work, professional ethics and personality: from how he considers referrals of another other type, to not being afraid to explain the technical use of his supplies to me ( "a chick" ), to enjoying my children being around. I liked his explanation of his services and supplies in particular, I learned a lot about the appropriateness of his prices that 'seemed' to be a bit higher than other suppliers; until you find out you're not really comparing apples to apples. I would 100% recommend them to ANYONE. Thank you Daniel!!!!!!"
D. Kelly,  Philadelphia, PA


02/24/2014
"Went very smoothly. Contractor was able to arrive quickly and did the work well. Everything was on time and he was very friendly. I would definitely recommend him. Prices seemed pretty comparable to other options. It also seemed that several contractors were unwilling to work in downtown Philly as parking is a hassle. Dennie's had no concern about this."
G. McAdam, Philadelphia Pa
02/01/2014
"Job was a bath resurfacing. Initial phone screen hit on all the critical points including history of similar jobs, our job scope, typical duration, cost, warranty, company website, and scheduling. Dan verified appointments, was punctual, explained before doing, answered all questions, and was in general a joy to work with. I would absolutely ask Dan back on subsequent jobs. I highly recommend Dennie's Resurfacing, LLC."
Mimi B. in Langhorne, PA

01/23/2014
"Danny had come out to inspect the bathroom before giving me a firm quote. He was on time for the appointment and explained exactly what he proposed to do.
I thought he gave me a good price so we set up a day for him and his crew to do the work.  Danny's crew arrived on time and worked all day on the bathtub and tile.  When they were finished, they explained how to care for the porcelain refinishing and what products to use to clean it so as not to scratch it. Their work is guaranteed for five years which is a really good feature.
After a few days once the resurfacing "cured", I noticed a few spots that needed attention and I called Danny and he came right out and took care of it.  The bathtub and tile look like new and I'm very happy with it. It was a lot cheaper to resurface rather than replace the tub and tile and more convenient because it only took one day.
I would definitely recommend this company."
M. Boudin, Ivyland PA

01/11/2014

"Dan arrived right on schedule and was professional and courteous from beginning to end. Our tub and shower stall were an outdated amber shade. By the time the job was done, we had a beautifully smooth, glossy white finish. We were impressed not only by the quality of Dan's work but by the strength of his work ethic. Thanks Dan."

G. Conway, Barto PA

12/15/2013

"Danny and his partner resurfaced our mauve bathtub and tile surround to white. The estimate was lower than another place I called. Danny was very conscientious of his work and assured us if we followed his instructions, our tub would stay nice. He left contact information if we had any problems/questions. It might to too soon to know if this repurposing of our tub/tile will hold up, but there is a guarantee and it looks great!"

T. Seibert, Allentown PA

12/11/2013

"I am a interior decorator that has worked with Dan at Dennie's Re-Surfacing for several years…I always know he does a great job…but today I was at the job site of one of my clients in Doylestown who had two tubs re-surfaced this week…they just could not stop commenting on the way the bath tub and jaccuzzi looked after it was re-surfaced. It is always great to know that you can count on the person you are referring. That has always been my experience with Dan at Dennie's. Thanks again for another happy client!"

Corrie Taylor/C.I.D. Set2Sell/Design2Live

11/14/2013
"Having our tub re-glazed was one of the best decisions we made for our complete bathroom renovation and Dennies was definitely the best choice for the job. He came highly recommended by a contractor we were using and was he ever right. The process is very quick and a couple people that have seen the bathroom thought we bought a new tub. It looks amazing!!"
Sarah & Steve. Center Valley, PA

10/18/2013
"We built our house in 1969 when the bathroom style included matching tub, toilet, and sink in just about any color of the rainbow. We chose royal blue. As the years passed we prided ourselves on the ability to keep our house current with the times. We changed the doors from flat boring doors to raised panel doors, redid the kitchen, living room and dining room. When we got to the bathroom, it was relatively easy to replace the toilet, vanity, lights, mirror and sink but the tub was a whole other problem. It was BLUE and cast iron and not easy to remove. Enter Dennie's Resurfacing LLC. After talking with them, they assured me they could resurface our tub and match our new toilet and sink. They did a super job and unless we tell people that the tub was resurfaced, they think it is a new tub. They were professional, completed the job in one day, cleaned up and were gone. We are very satisfied with their work and would definitely recommend them."
Glenn & Joanne H. in PA


09/16/2015


"I was on a very short time line, I was having over night guest over in a few days, a very large crack in my tub (which had been repaired twice in the past by another company). The family had been using my shower, however I didn't feel this was appropriate for guest. Dennie's came out right way, repaired my tub in a few hours. It looks great! Better than any of the jobs in the past, and he warranted it for 5 yrs. Now that's what I call service! I would recommend him to anyone, anytime. Thanks Dennie's!"


Darryl W., Lehigh Valley, PA



08/28/2013
"Outstanding service after the sale I had my tub resurfaced about a year ago by Dennie’s and it looks terrific. I was feeling a bit uncomfortable with the skid resistant surface after my knee surgery, so I called to see if they could help me out. Danny made an appointment with me to assess the situation. He showed up on time and came totally prepared to resolve what ever issue I had. He reapplied a layer of SRS at no charge and was done in about an hour. This is what I call outstanding service after the sale and the reason I rate this company very highly in reliability and integrity. I am one very satisfied customer and I believe you will be too."
E. Mocarsi,  PA
 

07/03/2013
"I was on a very short time line, I was having over night guest over in a few days, a very large crack in my tub (which had been repaired twice in the past by another company). The family had been using my shower, however I didn't feel this was appropriate for guest. Dennie's came out right way, repaired my tub in a few hours. It looks great! Better than any of the jobs in the past, and he warranted it for 6 yrs. Now that's what I call service! I would recommend him to anyone, anytime. Thanks Dennie's!"
L. Coleman, Delaware Water Gap, PA

07/01/2013

Description Of Work: Came to my home and inspected the job to be done. Provided a description of and an estimate of the cost to do the work that I required.
"I had a very positive experience with Danny from Dennie's Resurfacing. I have a fiberglass bathtub  with Jacuzzi jets and a long crack in the bottom of the tub. Danny came to the apartment and inspected the tub and gave me a detailed description of all the work that would have to be done which ended up being fairly complicated because the bottom of the tub has to be reinforced, the crack has to be repaired and there is other work in addition to just the resurfacing. He was very pleasant and professional. He really knew what he was talking about and was completely honest about the cost and inconveniences that come with such a project. He did say that it all could be done in one day. His price of $450(Extended Service Area Pricing) was very reasonable for reglazing the tub, but the other work would add about $300, which I also thought was very reasonable compared to some other estimates. His communication on the telephone setting up this appointment was excellent. He was exactly on time. 
After giving this project some thought, I have decided to just replace the tub, which is going to cost way more, but maybe better in the long run. So I ended up not getting the work done. But I would not hesitate for a second to use Dennie's Resurfacing for any similar project in the future and I have recommended them to my friends."
P. Weisburg, Philadelphia, PA

05/28/2013
"Contractor was very meticulous in the preparation and color matching. He provided excellent results in the resurfacing of our shower. He was very thorough in cleaning up after the process, provided us with written information concerning proper maintenance of the newly resurfaced shower, very knowledgeable and courteous."
Ronald L. Bethlehem PA

05/21/2013
"He was very professional. We had contacted him a year ago for the job, and he honored the price 1 year later. We had some questions about how slippery the tub might be, and he met us at a location where he had done a tub to show us how grippy it might be. He's very considerate, clean, and picked up after himself. I think his price was very reasonable. All in all, it was a very good experience."
Jean L, Bethlehem PA


03/15/2013
" We had a crack in the floor pan of our fiberglass shower stall.  Daniel fixed the crack and refinished to look like new. Daniel was very professional.  Returned calls promptly,  Showed up on time and finished work within stated time frame.  Would definately recommend and would not hesitate to use again "
Additional Questions Answered when completing this review 

  • How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on
  • How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
  • How far in advance did you schedule the work? 1-2 weeks
  • Why did you choose this contractor? reputation
  • Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company
  • What did you like most about this contractor? Professional and knowledgable
  • What surprises came up during the course of the work? None
  • What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Give them a try, you won't be sorry
  • What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the excellent work
Eric B., Bethlehem, PA


03/07/2013

 

" I just bought a house with a blue tub and pink tiles surrounding it. Yuk!! So I decided to call Dan and see what he could do, he came out a couple nights after I called him to give me an estimate. I was pleased with the estimate so I called him for the job. They were on time and professional . I was real happy with the job they did, now I have a clean white tub and walls : )  VERY NICE !!!!! "


Lori B. in Nazareth, PA

12/04/2013
"My old tub had chinks out of the enamel and needed resurfacing.  They came and stripped the tub down completely and then resurfaced it. They came promptly and began work. They completely stripped the tub and removed old caulk.  The tub was harder to strip than originally thought and took almost all day.  They came back the next morning to finish the job. They worked hard and cleaned up any mess they made. The tub looks great!"
S. Mason, Bethlehem PA

09/22/12
" Before you consider a whole new bath - think of Dennie's!!!! Daniel resurfaced our bath and did a fabulous job! Better than new, spectacular! Our bathroom is 30 years old with the original tile and tub and shower, honestly, I would not want a fiberglass at all! The original colors: blue and tan; now: a sparkling white. The quality is obvious and I look forward to many many years of use. Now I'm not so embarrassed when friends come to call, should they need to use the facilities! "
Debbie R, Exeter Twp,PA

09/13/12

 

" I had Dennie’s resurfacing perform work to my existing 13 year old countertop in my kitchen. I believe their prices to be fair and reasonable. They are extremely friendly and courteous. They are reliable and prompt at the time they specified for arrival and return calls. They made the process very easy from deciding on a color, advising me of what to expect during the process and how to care for my countertop so it lasts for many years to come. I picked this company because the owner performs his own work (impeccably) , stands by his work and wants the job done right! I would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking resurfacing.. "


Maureen P. in Collegeville, PA

08/06/12

 

" Dan came back to my condo 1 year after his initial bathtub re-glazing and kitchen countertop repair job to touch-up and repair minor parts of both. He was timely, efficient and charged nothing. I had to force him to take $20 for lunch, and it was Sunday!! "


Art A., Macungie, PA

A note from  Dennie's Resurfacing
Mr. Art A. had the misfortune of a tenant damaging the fixtures in his condo. We were delighted to be able to help him out again to renew his finishes, to re-list his condo.

06/11/12

 

" I'd like to thank you for helping me when I really needed it. I had a hard time just getting anyone to even consider coming to fix a dime size ding in the one piece fiberglass tub and shower unit. Your repair man Daniel, was very understanding. He assured me right away that he would be here, put his estimate in writing and be able to do the work that day, and he did. He keot his promise and did a great job. He was polite, did his job exactly as stated and worked with my landlord for payment. We both had to be satisfied with the repair and insure she and I adhere to our lease agreement. Overall I am happy to have had the experience with your company and appreciate your professional work from start to finish."


S. Thomas, Birdsboro, PA

05/03/12

 

" Dan was pleasant and professional. He arrived on time and completed the job within the time frame he had offered. The job was better than either my wife or myself expected. Whatever residual odor was left was minimal and dissipated before we woke up the next morning, Thanks Dan. We will be calling him to do our 2nd bathroom."


Lee H. in Norristown, PA

04/02/12

 

" Dan quickly returned my phone call and met with my contractor and I in a timely manner.  He offers many unique products and services that are simply amazing.  I did have doubts about resurfacing.  Times have changed and so has the process of doing resurfacing.  It a a durable, beautiful, and affordable alternative to spending thousands of dollars removing tiles.  In my case, it would have cost over ten thousand dollars to remove the tile AND walls in my entire bath!  Now you can pick unlimited colors and textures.  I picked a tan color from a Sherman Williams paint tile; Dan matched the white color of my new Kohler toilet for the tub color.

Dan had a tight schedule to work under, but got the job done by working overtime.  The end result was a bathroom that still had the beautifully crafted tile work of the 50's with a brand new color!  Dan also repaired cracks in some of the tiles before painting.  He did a great job.  Basically, anything that would crack a tile to begin with will (of course) chip the new resurface - it's a tough coating with a 5 year warranty.  I would highly recommend Dennie's ABE Resurfacing.  Dan is a friendly and professional young man.
Just a heads up: you will not be in the bathroom for a few days (for an entire bathroom resurfacing project) - I would plan a nice little getaway with family and pets to avoid breathing the odors.  However, In the end, it's well worth it!   $15,000 or $1,500 - take your pick."

Steven W., Allentown, PA

03/29/12

 

" Daniel of Dennie's Resurfacing is a true professional. The end result of his craftsmanship is perfection. A brand new tub with a chip to the base and now there's no way at all to see where it was. An exact match on the color. It takes a lot to impress me and he did. His customer service is outstanding as well."


Rick P. in Stroudsburg, PA

12/09/2011

 

Bathtub previously blue, changed to Bright White, SRS bottom


" Danny was very professional with his estimate and explained everything in detail. The day of the job he called for a time to start and he was on schedule and started by laying drop cloths and explained the color of the tub and went ahead and did the job very professional. Very satisfied. I would recommend him to my friends. Thank you, Frank. "

Frank, Wilkes Barre, PA

10/29/11
              
> Shower Stall and Wall Tile - Casablanca White
> Floor Tile - Galaxy Crosslink

" Daniel was very pleasant and very easy to work with! He was punctual, clean and respectful. The job looks amazing! Daniel is a very nice and respectful young man, and I wish him the best of luck with his business. I would (will) highly recommend Dennie's Resurfacing to anyone looking to have their bathroom resurfaced! "

Alice D. Stroudsburg, PA

09/29/11

> Orange Bathtub - Kohler White
" When I  went to my moms house and I opened the bathroom door, my first thought was "WOW!" It is unbelievable! What a beautiful job! I can't believe what a difference having the tub reglazed makes. I just wanted to say thank you, you did a great job, I know she will LOVE it! Thank you for letting the dog out also, that was really kind and generous of you. You are a good man."
Paul W.  Bethlehem, PA

01/01/11
" We had a consultation to discuss color and decided on a light gray. A sample of it was not available, but I am so pleased with the way it turned out. I highly recommend this service and cannot believe we waited this long to have it done."
Jodi S. in Northampton, PA

Comment from Dennie's ABE Resurfacing
It was a pleasure working with Ms Jodi S. and we are delighted to have been able to assist with her bathtub reglazing. During her complimentary consultation, we did not have samples of custom colors, as our color matching technology requires a sample before being fabricated. However since our consultation, we have acquired over 1000 color swatches, many samples of color stains, 100+ samples of multi-stone fleck finishes, complete with different sized tile samples and countertop edging samples. We now bring these samples with us to every consultation, so that the (potential) client can both view and feel the various finishes, and match them against their existing bathroom or kitchen fixtures to assist with their decision making.
12/04/2011
"Hi Dan, my brother said that you may feel free to call him. He is usually home by 4:30 pm. As far as my project, I am happy to report that I am close to scheduling. The tile around the tub is finished….still drying…..will be grouting sometime this week. How is your schedule looking? Thanks for your patience! My parent’s job looks great. Bob"
Martins Creek, PA


Mar 07 2011
"I'm interested in having a full and another half bathroom resurfaced. Having done some internet research about applications, materials, etc., I see that you've got all the trade and industry accreditations. The fact that you're also up to date on the current low VOC products is also reassuring. Please contact by either phone or email to set a consultation and estimate for service. Thank you, Lorna"
Wyomissing, Pa


Share our awesomeness

Resurface, Reglaze, Refinish, Restore, Recycle

Bathtub, Tile, Sink, Shower Stall, Countertop Resurfacing & Reglazing, Safety Tub Inserts,
Custom Art Dept. for Claw Foot Tub Restorations, Antiques, Vehicles etc. Bethlehem PA

© Dennie's Resurfacing LLC 2016                    PA HIC# 100821                     NJ HIC# 13VH08135200